Placeholder Image

字幕表 動画を再生する

  • The Center for Academic Success presents: Bloom's Taxonomy, a classification of learning levels. It maps the way we think and process information. The levels of

  • learning are: Remembering, Understanding, Applying, Analyzing, Evaluating, and Creating. The lower levels are more straightforward and fundamental, while the higher

  • levels are more complex. Lets see how bloom's taxonomy can help you with your learning.

  • Level One: Remembering

  • Remembering is maintaining basic knowledge through rote learning or memorization. This may be how you studied in high school, but college testing will require

  • you to do more with the information.

  • Level Two: Understanding

  • Understanding is being able to restate the information in your own words. It allows you to construct meaning and explain what is happening. These levels of learning, when

  • firmly in place, will provide a strong foundation as you advance in the learning process.

  • Remembering and understanding information is important, even at the college level. Each college course has several new concepts, terms, procedures, and

  • functions that you need to remember and understand. Once you have a solid understanding of the new concepts,

  • it's easier to see how something works, or why it works.

  • Level Three: Applying

  • College testing requires you to use what you've learned in the previous levels to solve problems. Application requires you to make connections, compute or solve

  • problems, and to transfer abstract ideas into practical situations.

  • Level Four: Analyzing

  • After you apply your knowledge, you may need to analyze it or break the material down into separate components. Analysis allows you to illustrate

  • to one another and overall structures. You will be able to recognize unstated assumptions, logical reasoning, and relevancy of data.

  • At these levels, you can tell if you really know the information well enough to take a test. You can answer

  • questions such as what if, or why, or how would something work.

  • Level Five: Evaluating

  • You will need to judge, criticize, and assess information using what you know to make decisions and support your views. You have to think critically at this level and

  • have a profound understanding of a concept or discipline.

  • Level Six: Creating

  • Creating is the highest level, in which you combine elements to form a coherent or functional whole. It requires inventiveness, an originality to plan and form

  • new structures. Creating brings together all levels of learning to theorize, design, and test new products, concepts, or functions.

  • For my final psychology project, it became really clear to me how important it was to really understand the different terms, concepts, and functions.

  • I was able to use this information to evaluate and create the best process to make the experiment work.

  • Just as a strong foundation is critical for supporting a structure, building strong foundational concepts will allow you to think critically and

  • creatively within your course content.

  • To recap, Bloom's Levels of Learning will help you target the level and type of learning needed to be successful.

  • For more information on Bloom's Taxonomy or any of our workshops, visit the Center for Academic Success website

The Center for Academic Success presents: Bloom's Taxonomy, a classification of learning levels. It maps the way we think and process information. The levels of


動画の操作 ここで「動画」の調整と「字幕」の表示を設定することができます

B1 中級

ブルーム分類学 (Bloom's Taxonomy)

  • 688 34
    Chinese Culture University Tracy Lee に公開 2021 年 01 月 14 日