B1 中級 1392 タグ追加 保存
Singapore is an island republic. It is governed by a written Constitution, which forms the
supreme law of the land and sets out the functions and duties of the various branches of government.
So how does the Singapore Government work?
3 branches,
NEA, Ministry of Education.
I don't know.
Executive council of something.
Organs of states, ministries and stat boards.
The Executive, the Legislative and the Judiciary.
The three branches of government consists of:
the Executive, the Legislative
and the Judiciary.
The Executive branch of government is responsible
for the execution and enforcement of laws,
as well as the administration of public affairs
The Executive branch consists of the President,
the Prime Minister and the Cabinet.
Executive authority is vested in the President
and it is exercisable by him, the Cabinet and any
Minister authorised by the Cabinet.
The President is the Head of State while the Prime Minister is the Head of the Government
and leads the Cabinet.
The President's functions were largely ceremonial from 1965 until 1991.
In 1991, following a major constitutional amendment,
the office of the President became an elected one and
the President was conferred certain powers over the government's spending of Singapore's reserves
and over appointments to key public offices.
The President appoints the Prime Minister, who commands
the confidence of the majorityof the MPs.
On the advice of the Prime Minister,
the President appoints other ministers from the MPs to form the Cabinet.
The Cabinet is responsible for all government policies
and the day-to-day administration of the affairs of the state,
and is collectively responsible to Parliament.
To run the country in a suitable democratic way.
Parliament is a meeting to discuss national issues.
To help Singaporeans.
To keep singapore in order.
To draw up legislative laws?
The Parliament is the legislative branch in Singapore.
The functions of Parliament in Singapore include
making laws,
controlling the state's finances
and checking on the actions of the Executive.
As of December 2013, there are 99 seats in Parliament.
Of these, 87 are occupied by elected MPs
while the other seats are occupied by 3 Non-Constituency MPs
and 9 Nominated MPs.
MPs are elected into Parliament via the General Elections
which are usually held every 5 years.
When the General Elections are called for,
Parliament is dissolved.
The third branch of government is the Judiciary
whose role is to interpret and apply the laws passed by the legislature.
The judiciary operates independently from the legislature and the executive.
There are 2 tiers to the court system in Singapore
- The Supreme Court and the State Courts.
The Supreme Court consists of the High Court and the Court of Appeal.
Serious crimes and civil cases with claims exceeding $250,000
are heard in the High Court, while the Court of Appeal
hears all appeals against any decision made by the High Court in its original jurisdiction.
The head of the judiciary is the Chief Justice who sits in the Court of Appeal
alongside the Judges of Appeal.
The other judges of the Supreme Court
are the Judges of the High Court
and Judicial Commissioners.
All judges (including the Chief Justice) are appointed
by the President, if he, acting in his discretion, concurs with the advice of the Prime Minister.
The State courts hear cases involving less serious crimes and civil claims below $250,000
and comprise of the District Courts, Magistrates courts, Juvenile Courts, Coroners' Courts
and Small Claims Tribunals.
Now that you know how our government is organised.
Let's find out more about how laws are made in Singapore.
Or check out www.parliament.gov.sg to find out more!


The Singapore Government Explained - Part I: The 3 Branches of Government

1392 タグ追加 保存
Peter Yang 2015 年 1 月 31 日 に公開
  1. 1. クリック一つで単語を検索


  2. 2. リピート機能


  3. 3. ショートカット


  4. 4. 字幕の表示/非表示


  5. 5. 動画をブログ等でシェア


  6. 6. 全画面再生


  1. クイズ付き動画


  1. クリックしてメモを表示

  1. UrbanDictionary 俚語字典整合查詢。一般字典查詢不到你滿意的解譯,不妨使用「俚語字典」,或許會讓你有滿意的答案喔